Women’s Education in Pakistan

The situation is especially alarming in rural areas due to social and cultural obstacles. One of the most deplorable aspects is that in some places, particularly northern tribal areas, the education of girls is strictly prohibited on religious grounds. This is a gross misinterpretation of Islam, the dominant religion in Pakistan (96 per cent of the population), which like all religions urges men and women to acquire education.

Female EducationThe situation is the most critical in NWFP and Baluchistan, where the female literacy rate stands between 3 per cent and 8 per cent. Some government organizations and non-governmental organizations have tried to open formal and informal schools in these areas, but the local landlords, even when they have little or nothing to do with religion or religious parties, oppose such measures, apparently out of fear that people who become literate will cease to follow them with blind faith. Unfortunately, the government has not so far taken any steps to promote literacy or girls= education in these areas. It is even reluctant to help NGOs or other small political or religious parties do the job, because in order to maintain control, it needs the support of these landlords and chieftains who, as members of the two major political parties, are regularly elected to the national assembly.

25 Responses to Women’s Education in Pakistan

  1. Monaliza says:

    m proud to be a Pakistani bcoz its…………

  2. erum zehra says:

    Hello! My name Erum Zehra. I live Karachi. I am very keen to attend to PAF fINISHING SCHOOL. But I not able to pay fee. I have no funds to pay. I hope you help me and reply me. I very thank full you. This training is very important for me. I am very keen and hard worker. I hope you reply me. I WISH TO ATTEND THIS TRAINING. PLEASE REPLY ME. I WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY. You not give me to I came to join to school MY HEART IS BROKEN. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT TO MY CAREER. I HOPE YOU HELP ME AND REPLY ME.Classes will commence on 14 February 2011. Please send me help and reply. I waiting for your reply.
    EZ
    ERUM ZEHRA
    CELL# 03452673378

  3. Naila says:

    the ratio of women education in pakistan is improving now rapidly, I surprised to read this story: check here
    http://www.student-media.com/education-in-pakistan-for-women/

  4. Faraz says:

    People think that women are not taking education in Pakistan but this is not true as in case of medical field and pharmacy the females are three times more in strength as compared to males in pharmaceutical education.

  5. Abid Rehmani says:

    salaam
    dear my name is Abid Rehmani and i am living in Peshawar
    i am very happy that you announce your problem and share with all
    if every girls reply like you .they will get education easily

  6. Ujala Mughal says:

    Salam
    My name is Ujala Mughal and i think women’s education is of greater importance than men’s education.

  7. Diya Eebha says:

    name diya eebha and my view is that woman`s education is batter then man`s education coz if a women is educated so her whole home educated but if a man educated i think the singal man educated at his home coz women give time to her home

    • Ali Siyal says:

      yes i agree with your words

    • irfan says:

      dear,
      my name is irfan i think that education is important for man and woman both.bcoz woman could teach or could handel her whole family but for earning livlihood a family is dependent on family leader i:e male.
      irfan
      03368640316

  8. forum reve says:

    forum reve…

    […]Women’s Education in Pakistan « Read Pakistan[…]…

  9. indian school…

    […]Women’s Education in Pakistan « Read Pakistan[…]…

  10. Omar says:

    conclusion aur recomendation kaha ha

  11. I have observed a powerful sober man driven perfectly
    mad for now by two glasses of so-called rum, supplied to him at one of these brilliant shanties.
    Not only does a digger realize that it is extremely possible he might discover
    a lot of gold with very little trouble, but, worse still, he
    knows he or she work very difficult without getting any gold at all.
    After debating the problem and being in the opinion the Government had
    no capacity to reimburse, they submitted the truth to the
    Crown Law Office for their decision.

  12. Johne235 says:

    This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused. dcdeefdbeecc

  13. education read more

    Women’s Education in Pakistan | Read Pakistan

  14. game of ra says:

    game of ra

    Women’s Education in Pakistan | Read Pakistan

  15. cal says:

    cal

    Women’s Education in Pakistan | Read Pakistan

  16. Download says:

    Someone essentially create critically articles I will state. That’s the first-time My spouse and i seen your online web page and also to here? My spouse and i stunned with the research you have made for making this type of upload unbelievable. Impressive endeavor!

  17. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after looking at
    many of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be
    book-marking it and checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

